Memories and Regrets

I’m sorry to say that I won’t be managing this site, nor the Heritage Night events any longer, as I will soon be leaving MOULa in a semi-permanent state.

I’ve known this day has been coming for a long time now, but it is with the recent departure from a dear friend of mine who was helping me with this next round of Heritage Night that I find myself in the position of no-longer having any other outstanding commitments tying me down to URU.

If anyone wishes to take over running this site, and the Heritage Night events itself in URU, Please Message Me either via this site or ANYTHING on the “Contact Us” page.

I am taking this final act as HN manager to ensure that it can continue on for all those who deserve the History for years to come. To whomever feels that they can responsibly take over the Heritage Night Management, I request that, once MOULa returns to active service, you meet me in-game so that I can transfer control and ownership of the Heritage Night Hood over to you, as well as all the necessary KI mails that are listed on the Hood’s imager.  This is a SERIOUS REQUEST and I won’t take any excuses about not being able to run it. I was in that same position- no experience at all- and I took to the reigns just fine. You will fare just as well.

This Cavern has been my home for as long as I can remember…I’ve been here through the Ups and Downs… And it is now time that I spread my wings and take flight much like the Bahro. I am finding myself drifting further and further away from D’ni these days, and I realize that if I stay, all that will happen is that I will get hurt.

As many important people of the URU community before me who have faded into the fog and smoke, I find myself annoyed with some persistent actions and emotions in the community. I will not name any of those feelings here, for this is not the place for it, however, I feel you all should know that it was inevitable that this would happen… D’ni is a constantly growing tree…and while it is very stunted at this point, it’s growth soured by the constant failures of the past…

It is time for my branch to cease growing on that massive tree.

I may be a Star of Light to some in D’ni, but I cannot continue to shine on forever in a dark cave. My life is moving on, and it’s time that I follow the Call to where I am needed.

To all those whom I consider friends, know that there is nothing you could have done differently to prevent this. It was inevitable- a fixed point of time- and all that you could do would be to slow it down- or accelerate it.

I am not a Time Lord. I’m not even a Dimension Traveler…

I’m just “Cal.”

I’m a person just like everyone else.

So it’s with this that I put some other final affairs in order.

With regards to my drawn art for URU and Myst- the Logos I’ve done and have posted here are now public domain as far as I’m concerned.

I’ve un-water marked these designs, and  if anyone wishes to use these designs on anything URU related, shirt, hat, bag or otherwise, they are free to use them however they see fit. I will not take action against anyone who uses them. I just don’t care about that kind of thing. You have my word on that.

What else is there to say? Not much, I’m afraid.

I will still be around URU from time to time, and I hope you all can keep the place stable while I’m gone…

I’ve still got a few things left to post here in the mean time, and So I’ll finish up with that tonight and tomorrow until I get someone settled into the position of HN Manager… So I’ll repeat that again.

SERIOUS OFFERS ONLY! I WILL NOT TAKE ANY EXCUSES NOT TO DO IT OTHERWISE. CONTACT ME THROUGH THIS SITE OR THE CONTACT US PAGE. IF YOU WANT HERITAGE NIGHT TO SURVIVE, PLEASE GIVE SERIOUS THOUGHT TO THIS! IF I CANNOT FIND ANYONE TO DO THIS, YOU WILL HAVE TO CONTACT CARL PALMNER IN FUTURE IF YOU WISH TO SET UP NEW HERITAGE NIGHT ROUNDS.

Thank you for putting up with me for all these years, folks. It’s been a great run, and I’ll see you all around sometime… Maybe at Mysterium? Ya never know…!

_DTC

2 responses to “Memories and Regrets

  1. Thanks Cal for all your hard work for our benefit. You join the ranks of the greatest leaders of the URU community! Good Luck in you new ventures.

    LAHI

Leave a Reply

